Lakeside Live- last weekend

Hello lovelies,

Lakeside live concluded the month of September, leaving us Lexington locals to kiss summer goodbye. It was bittersweet, I’m not the biggest fan of summer, BUT I love those fun summer nights where you can just wear whatever you want and enjoy the scenery. I’m going to miss sitting outside in front of that Lexington stage listening to awesome local bands sing the night away! It was a special mother-daughter (and mother in law), date we went to almost every single one! Saying goodbye to summer isn’t all bad because I love fall! I’ve been waiting for the seasons to change since forever! I’m too sweaty for the summer and my skin is so crazy during this time (I’ve finally mastered a oil control skin care routine! Coming soon on my YouTube channel). I’m excited for sweaters, booties, and cliché pumpkin patch pictures! Halloween is one of my favorite holidays and I still dress up! I will be brainstorming Halloween costumes soon because I like to use wearable and reusable pieces in my costumes! It’s a better way to save money for Halloween AND add to your wardrobe! There are so many exciting things about fall and so many cool life updates and opportunities not yet being released that I’m so exited to share with you guys!

Until Next Time!

Leave a comment